My Aim And How To Attain My Target At The EGabriel Bootcamp

INTRODUCTION:

Who is Adebanjo Olaide???

He is a graduate of Biochemistry at the Olabisi Onabanjo Unversity (O.O.U) ago-iwoye, Ogun state Nigeria.

WHY PROGRAMING??

Apart from my educational background, I was intrigued by how Software Engineering and The Tech space solved real-life challenges during the Pandemic Era, which prompted me to code.

JOURNEY SO FAR:

The journey began on April 4th 2021, which has not been easy, I wanted to learn Unity development, but after going through articles and blogs, I understood, I needed to have good knowledge of C# and Object-oriented Programming (O.O.P). I began to read textbooks and take tutorials online to get familiar with the new environment.

CHALLENGES:

The learning curve wasn’t smooth, learning syntax, and getting used to the environment and new terms. It was quite difficult to get resources that would have all requirements, in a constantly changing and growing environment.

BREAKTHROUGH:

As time elapsed, with consistency, tenacity and people in the programming community, I began to grow as a result of guidance and a road map given to me by other experienced developers.
Questions were been asked, Challenges confronted me, and Solutions presented themselves. But I felt I am not there yet.
The programming community presented EGabriel Bootcamp (egabrielbootcamp.slack.com). as a means to develop and improve myself as a Dot Net developer.

The EGabriel Bootcamp.

EGabriel Bootcamp is a community of dot Net learners coming together to build Enterprise Applications from Scratch working individually and as a Team.

AIMS:

  1. To improve my skills as a Dot Net developer.

  2. Learn from mentors and my colleagues in the field.

  3. Building world-class Applications according to requirements.

  4. Solving Issues / Challenges by building world-class Applications.

  5. To become a world-class software engineer, contributing Knowledge and development to the ecosystem.

  6. To provide a more direct path to my goals with experiences.

HOW I HOPE TO ACHIEVE MY AIMS:

  1. Set up my Task board using Notion to itemize my schedules: The use of Notion will help me to manage my time and also manage my workflow towards achieving my Aims and goals during the EGabriel Bootcamp.

  2. Creation of Custom Workflow: A custom workflow will be created with the help of Notion and various tasks will be assigned including dates to allow proper workflow.

  3. Getting my Machine ready: setting up my machine, work environment and other tools with the required specification will help enhance productivity during the program.

  4. Attending classes: Attending classes and making use of resources during the program will help improve my learning curve.

  5. Join Study Group: By joining a coding group during the program will help my learning curve, I will be able to connect with other programmers, ask for advice, learn tricks of the trade and find the motivation to keep learning.